skip navigation

Home

2017 OKUSA Spring Meeting

0
Days
0
Hours
0
Minutes
0
Seconds

    OKUSA News

    2017 Spring Meeting and Tournament Schedule Set

    02/21/2017, 1:45pm CST
    By Matthew R. Stevens

    Freestyle is just around the corner and the OKUSA Exec. Board has set dates for the Spring meeting, March 26, 2017, and Tournament Schedule (Click Here)

    Flyers are soon to come and we look forward to a great season.

    View State YWL Tournament on TrackCast for Free!!!

    02/08/2017, 2:45pm CST
    By Beth Teubner

    View all of the State YWL Tournament matches on TrackCast for Free!!!

    Can't make it to Lloyd Noble Center, Click Here to view all of the action!

    State Tournament Details Announced

    01/04/2017, 6:00pm CST
    By bteubner

    February 10 & 11, 2017
    Lloyd Noble Center - 2900 Jenkins Ave., Norman, OK  73019

    Admission: 1 Day Pass - $12.00, 2 Day Pass - $20.00

    Wrestler Registration Fee: $30.00 - DEADLINE 2/2/17
    All Registrations made on Trackwrestling.com
     

    SCHEDULE
    Thursday (2/9/17)
    Novice Only Weigh-ins - Courtside Club - 6 p.m. - 7 p.m.

    Friday (2/10/17)

    Open Only Weigh-ins - Courtside Club - 10am - 11am

    Novice - 9 a.m. - 1 p.m. - Thru Quarterfinals
    Open - 1:30 p.m. - Completion of Quarterfinals

    Saturday (2/11/17)
    Novice - 9 a.m. - Completion of Medal Matches
    Open - 9 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. - Semi-finals and Consolation Matches
    Open Medal Matches - Wrestlers Report Back at 5:00 p.m. - Wrestling Begins at 5:30 p.m.

    Division 1 (6 and Under)
    37, 40, 43, 46, 49, 52, 55, 60, 66 and Hwt.

    Division 2 (8 and Under)
    43, 46, 49, 52, 55, 58, 61, 64, 67, 70, 75, 83, 90, 105 and Hwt.

    Division 3 (10 and Under)
    52, 55, 58, 61, 64, 67, 70, 73, 76, 80, 85, 90, 100, 110, 120, 131 and Hwt.

    Division 4 (12 and Under)
    64, 67, 70, 73, 76, 80, 84, 88, 92, 96, 100, 105, 110, 120, 130, 140, 160 and Hwt.

    Division 5 (15 and Under) (2 lb. Allowance)(OPEN ONLY)
    76, 84, 92, 100, 106, 113, 120, 126, 134, 145, 155, 170, 190, 285

     

    Click Here for the Tournament Flier

    Click Here for Tournament Hotels

    December 17th Events "Ready to Roll"

    12/12/2016, 9:45am CST
    By Matthew R. Stevens

    Two events are coming this weekend both open and novice events.

    Your first option if you are heading west is the Cache Bulldog Tournament that will be starting up Saturday morning.

    Your second Option is on the east side of the state in the Sand Springs/Team Big, Open and Novice tournament.

    Please sign up on trackwrestling.com and check out the flyers on www.oklahomausawrestling.com

     

    December 10th Tourneys are Here!!

    12/06/2016, 1:00pm CST
    By Matthew R. Stevens

    December 10th tournaments are here and ready for large turnouts with three options this week you should be able to find exactly what you are looking for.

    First we have the Del City Novice tournament that is always the one to hit for you new comers on the west side.

    Second we have the Tuttle Christmas Classic and the it says it in the name, this event will be a classic battle for any open athlete that is wanting to show what they have prior to the holidays.

    Last but not least for the those scrappers of any level you have the large and in charge Owasso Open/Novice tournament that will sure to be busting at the seams with talent. 

    If you have any questions please direct them to the tournament directors and you will find all your fliers on the website.

    Sponsored by Blue Chip Athletic

    Blue Chip Athletic

    Visit Website

    FOR ALL YOUR FAN NEEDS!!!!

    OKUSA PHOTOS

    Fargo 2016 Photos

    2016 Fargo ND National Wrestling Tournament

    OK USA Directors and Staff

    State Chairman: Kevin Crutchmer  K.Crutchmer@oklahomausawrestling.com

    Vice Chairman: Rance Stein  R.Stein@oklahomausawrestling.com

    Treasurer: Travis Williams  blanchardtakedownclub@gmail.com

    Secretary: Danny Blackshear  D.Blackshear@oklahomausawrestling.com

    National Events Coordinator: Matt StevenM.Stevens@oklahomausawrestling.com

    Coaches Director: Hardell Moore  hardellmoore@yahoo.com

    Junior Director: Wes Ruth  jruth@mid-el.net

    Cadet Director: Kelly Henderson  kellyhenderson@dcsok.org

    Schoolboy Director: Chris Forbes  oucmf77@gmail.com

    UWW Age Group Rep: Derek Fix  D.Fix@oklahomausawrestling.com

    Media Director: Austin Bernard  AustinBernard@owrestle.com

    Referee Rep: Jerry Kuntz   jkuntz25@cox.net

    President OWCA: Larry James  ljames@shawnee.k12.ok.us

    Membership Director: Christina Young   cyoung@cctulsa.com

    At Large Member #1: Rick Ahrberg  rickahrberg@sbcglobal.net

    At Large Member #2: Mike Sheets  nac.intravet@hotmail.com

    At Large Member #3: Kim Harding  Kharding@samson.com

    At Large Member #4: Jeff Hale  jhale@neo.edu

    OK USA YWL Directors and Staff

    OK USA YWL Chairman
    Vernon Mckown - vmckown07@ideal-homes.com
     
    Membership Director: Christina Young  cyoung@cctulsa.com
     
    OKUSA YWL West Director
    Steven Schmidt - stevenwschmidt@gmail.com
     
    OKUSA YWL West Representative
     
     
    OKUSA YWL East Director
    Kerry Wilson - kwilson27@yahoo.com
     
    OKUSA YWL East Representative.
    Elmer Cobb - er_cobb@hotmail.com
     
    OKUSA YWL North Director
    Kasey Simpson - kasey.simpson@icloud.com
     
    OKUSA YWL North Representative
    David Ritter - ritterdavid0@gmail.com
     
    OKUSA YWL South Director 
    Shawn Bateman - summit.bateman@gmail.com
     
    OKUSA YWL South Representative