skip navigation

OKUSA Folkstyle Season Begins In

0
Days
0
Hours
0
Minutes
0
Seconds


    OKUSA NEWS

    Oklahoma Regional Training Center

    By Courtney Slover 08/17/2017, 2:00pm CDT

    Oklahoma Regional Training Center is now up and running! Located at the University of Oklahoma! The time to train has come! Come train with the best! OKRTC is starting practices Saturday Sept. 2nd in Norman. Subsequent practice details will be sent out to qualifying RTC members. World Class Coaching, World Class opportunities, World Class training. Sign up today!
    Current USAW Card is first requirement. Remember they need to be renewed by September 1st.

    https://docs.google.com/…/1FAIpQLScy6jcZewmXjR3Bdo…/viewform

    Eric Guerrero- Head Coach Oklahoma RTC; 2004 Olympian, World Cup Champion, 4X US Open Champion, 5X World/Olympic Team member, Personal coach of 2012 Olympic Bronze medalist Coleman Scott and World Bronze Medalist Daniel Cormier.

    Lou Rosselli- Head Coach University of Oklahoma; 1996 Olympian, World Cup Champion, 3X US Open Champion, 3X USA Wrestling Coach of the Year, 2012 and 2016 Olympic Coach, 5X USA World Team Head Coach, Personal coach of 2016 Olympic Gold Medalist Kyle Snyder and 2016 World Champion Logan Stieber.

    Michael Lightner-Assistant Coach University of Oklahoma; USA World Team Member, US Open Champion, USA World Team Trials Champion, Personal coach of 2012 Olympians Sam Hazewinkle and Jared Frayer.

    Nick Heflin-Assistant Coach University of Oklahoma; USA National Team Member, Bronze Medal 2017 US Open, 2017 training partner World Championships Paris, France.

    Hunter Stieber-Volunteer Coach University of Oklahoma, Placewinner 2017 US Open, 2017 training partner World Championships Paris, France.

     

    Find them on Facebook and Twitter. 

    https://www.facebook.com/TheOklahomaRegionalTrainingCenter/

    https://twitter.com/TheOklahomaRTC

    Triple Crown Winner & National Freestyle and Greco Champion

    By Courtney Slover 07/28/2017, 9:15am CDT

    OKUSA Wrestling would like to Congratulate Jordan Williams of Collinsville and Threestyle Wrestling. Last month Jordan became a Triple Crown winner, becoming a National Champion in USA Wrestling Folkstyle, Freestyle, and Greco-Roman this spring/summer in the Schoolboy Division. Jordan has also since been ranked the #1 Junior High Wrestler in the Country going into the 2017-2018 season. Congrats again and good luck to Jordan Williams!

    Cadets go 2 for 2 in Greco Finals

    By abernard 07/21/2017, 9:30pm CDT

    Read More

    Outlaws Advance in Junior Greco

    By abernard 07/20/2017, 1:30pm CDT

    Read More

    |


    Siteheader

    OKUSA DIRECTORS AND STAFF

    OKUSA DIRECTORS & STAFF

    State Chairman: Kevin Crutchmer  K.Crutchmer@oklahomausawrestling.com

    Vice Chairman: Rance Stein  R.Stein@oklahomausawrestling.com

    Treasurer: Travis Williams  blanchardtakedownclub@gmail.com

    Secretary: Danny Blackshear  D.Blackshear@oklahomausawrestling.com

    National Events Coordinator: Matt Stevens  M.Stevens@oklahomausawrestling.com

    Coaches Director: Hardell Moore  hardellmoore@yahoo.com

    Junior Director: Wes Ruth  jruth@mid-el.net

    Cadet Director: Kelly Henderson  kellyhenderson@dcsok.org

    Schoolboy Director: Chris Forbes  oucmf77@gmail.com

    UWW Age Group Rep: Derek Fix  D.Fix@oklahomausawrestling.com

    Referee Rep: Jerry Kuntz   jkuntz25@cox.net

    President OWCA: Larry James  ljames@shawnee.k12.ok.us

    Membership Director: Christina Young   cyoung@cctulsa.com

    Media Director: Courtney Slover  courtney.miller.slover@gmail.com

    At Large Member #1: Rick Ahrberg  rickahrberg@sbcglobal.net

    At Large Member #2: Mike Sheets  nac.intravet@hotmail.com

    At Large Member #3: Kim Harding  Kharding@samson.com

    At Large Member #4: Jeff Hale  jhale@neo.edu

    OKUSA YWL DIRECTORS & STAFF

    OK USA YWL Chairman
    Vernon Mckown - vmckown07@ideal-homes.com
     
    Membership Director: Christina Young  cyoung@cctulsa.com
     
    OKUSA YWL West Director
    Steven Schmidt - stevenwschmidt@gmail.com
     
    OKUSA YWL West Representative
     Brody Lucas - brody_lucas@yahoo.com
     
    OKUSA YWL East Director
    Kerry Wilson - kwilson27@yahoo.com
     
    OKUSA YWL East Representative.
    Elmer Cobb - er_cobb@hotmail.com
     
    OKUSA YWL North Director
    Kasey Simpson - kasey.simpson@icloud.com
     
    OKUSA YWL North Representative
    David Ritter - ritterdavid0@gmail.com
     
    OKUSA YWL South Director 
    Shawn Bateman - summit.bateman@gmail.com
     
    OKUSA YWL South Representative
    Cory McCarty - cory.mccarty85@gmail.com